Consulting

Acquisitions are a vital for sustainably profitable growth in consolidating industries such as the energy sector. However, in reality, it is not always possible to reach the targets for growth and value increase associated with acquisitions.

Our M&A advisory approach goes beyond the point of signing a purchase contract and covers all phases of the M&A process, from the decisions regarding the strategies for growth, through the selection of oppropriate acquisitional objects, up to the integration of the acquisition itself. On top of this, we have extensive experience in the disinvestment of companies as a whole and in parts as well as with the sale of assets such as wind energy facilities and solar farms.

Our wide-ranging experience comes from more than 20 years of successful M&A transaction, during which we have worked on both the side of the buyer and the seller. We have been executives in the transactions of well-known companies, as asset managers for large financial investors as well as investors on our own behalf. We offer our customers extensive M&A experience and a successful track record, including in the area of post-merger integration.

Our focal points in the area of M&A in the energy and infrastructure sector are:

  • The entire execution of the purchase or sales process for wind and solar farms
  • Supporting our customers throughout the commercial due diligence process for wind and solar farms, including the plausibility checks for future profit forecasts.
  • Supporting our cutomers throughout the technical due diligence process for solar farms.
  • Supporting our customers in identifying potential transaction partners in the industry segments of renewable energies, downstream and midstream oil and gas, as well as conventional electricity generation based on fossil fuels.
  • Taking on the role of transactions and process management for our customers, including structuring and filling data spaces, leading the Q&A process and also preparation, follow-up and guidance during purchase negotiations.
  • Preparation of company valuations on a discounted cash flow basis.
  • Handling the continuous management of our customers’ shareholding, including preparing management reports for investors and financing partners.
  • The business and/or technical management of wind and solar farms.
  • Adoption of interim positions within aquired companies, in particular in the area of business management / controlling and operational management.

 

Our contact person for the area of consulting is Mr Guido Fiebes, TEL 0212 64 59 700

Consulting / M&A-Beratung

Akquisitionen sind ein entscheidender Ansatz für nachhaltig profitables Wachstum in konsolidierenden Industrien wie z.B. dem Energiebereich. Dennoch gelingt es nicht immer, die mit Akquisitionen verbundenen Wachstums- und Wertsteigerungsziele auch tatsächlich zu erreichen.

Unser M&A-Beratungsansatz geht über den Zeitpunkt der Unterzeichnung eines Kaufvertrages hinaus und deckt alle Phasen des M&A-Prozesses von der Definition der Wachstumsstrategie über die Auswahl geeigneter Akquisitionsobjekte bis zur Integration eines Zukaufs ab. Darüber hinaus verfügen wir auch über ausgeprägte Erfahrungen mit der Desinvestition von Unternehmen im Ganzen oder Teilen sowie mit dem Verkauf von Assets wie z.B. Windenergieanlagen und Solarparks.

Unsere  umfangreiche Erfahrung resultiert aus mehr als 20 Jahren erfolgreicher M&A-Transaktionstätigkeit, während der wir sowohl auf der Käufer- als auch auf der Verkäuferseite tätig waren. Wir waren in den Transaktionen als Führungskräfte namhafter Unternehmen, als Asset Manager großer Finanzinvestoren sowie als Investor in eigener Sache tätig. Wir bieten unseren Kunden daher umfangreiche M&A-Erfahrungen und einen erfolgreichen persönlichen Track-Record, auch im Bereich Post Merger Integration.

Unsere M&A-Tätigkeitsschwerpunkte im Energie- und Infrastrukturbereich sind:

  • Komplette Abwicklung des Kauf- oder Verkaufsprozesses für Wind- und Solarparks
  • Unterstützung unserer Kunden bei der comercial Due Diligence von Wind- und Solarparks inklusive der Verplausibilisierung von zukünftigen Ertragsprognosen.
  • Unterstützung unserer Kunden bei der technischen Due Diligence von Solarparks.
  • Unterstützung unserer Kunden bei der Identifikation von möglichen Transaktionspartner in den Branchensegmenten Erneuerbare Energien, Downstream- und Midstream Oil & Gas sowie konventionelle Energieerzeugung auf Basis fossiler Energieträger.
  • Übernahme des Transaktions- und Prozessmanagements für unsere Kunden,  inkl. Strukturierung und Füllung von Datenräumen, Steuerung des Q&A-Prozesses und Vor- und Nachbereitung sowie Begleitung von Kaufverhandlungen.
  • Erstellung von Unternehmensbewertungen auf Discounted Cash Flow Basis.
  • Übernahme der laufenden Beteiligungsverwaltung für unsere Kunden, inkl. Erstellung des Managementreportings für Investoren und Finanzierungspartner.
  • Übernahme der kaufmännischen und/oder technischen Betriebsführung von Wind- und Solarparks.
  • Übernahme von Interimspositionen in einem zugekauften Unternehmen, insbesondere in den Bereichen kaufmännische Steuerung / Controlling und operative Unternehmensleitung.

 

Ihr Ansprechpartner für den Bereich Consulting ist Herr Guido Fiebes, TEL 0212 64 59 700